Department of Political Science

Political Science as a compulsory course of study in arts was first introduced in the year 1970. From the very beginning the dept. started functioning with a hum of excitement end enthusiasms. Associated with this department were the eminent professors like Prof. Siddhartha Bhattacharya and Prof. Ramkrishna de who contributed much with their devoted teaching to reach the zenith of success. The graph of the departmental achievement is printed with the results of the students.


Intake Capacity


Level of Study

Intake Capacity

B.A. Political Science (Hons.)



B.A. Political Science (General)




List of Faculty Members




Dr. Munmun Chatterjee

M.A. B.ED. Ph.D.

Associate Professor (H.O.D)

Tapasi Dey

M.A.,M.Phil, B.Ed.

Assistant Professor

Gurupada Malla

M.A., B.Ed.

P.T.T. (Govt. Approved)

Siddheswar Karmakar

M.A., B.Ed.

Guest Lecturer


AQAR | Notice Board | College Office | Principal's Desk | Self-Study Report


2016 Bankura Sammilani College